Do It Alone.

If you know me, you know that I am stubborn. I would rather do things on my own, no matter how much harder I’m making it. If you know me, you would know that I have a hard time asking for help. 

Quite often though, I am very rudely reminded that I cannot do things on my own. I can’t do this life, homework, school, Living Legends, any and all of it alone. I not only need the help of those around me, but most importantly I need help from God. 

While it may be easier for some people to ask God for help than others, I have such a problem asking God for help. For the very same reason that I won’t ask my peers for help, I won’t ask God for help. I know that God knows everything, but I don’t want to admit to him that I have failed for the umpteenth time. 

I know it’s a pride thing, and that I’m going to be rudely awakened to the fact that I cannot do this life alone quite often, but it’s just hard.

I hope that one day I will humble myself enough to let God and others in to my life, because if there’s one thing I am sure of in this life, it’s that I cannot do it alone.

Leave a Reply

