New Years Resolutions.

Of the many recaps of 2012 that I’ve seen, I have seen my fair share of New Years Resolutions as well. So in spirit of the new year ahead, I thought I’d share some of my resolutions as well. 

-I want to become more Christ-like and strengthen my relationship with Christ. I am not saying that it’s weak in any way or that I don’t have one, but I know that I need to work on it. This past year I have grown so incredibly close to my Lord and Savior, but this next year I need to grow even more. And not only that, but I need to work on exuding the love and grace that He has shown to me. 

– I don’t mean to be “That Guy,” but another one of my resolutions is to get back into shape. Ever since I quit dance I’ve been steadily gaining weight… And I’m sick of it. It’s time to get that six pack back.

– I want to be healthier in general. I want to be able to eat healthy and enjoy it, to get enough sleep, to have nice and healthy relationships, and to be the happiest form of me.

While I realize that my very few resolutions might be one cliche after the other, I really do want these things. And I realize that a new year should not be an excuse or the only reason why I am starting to change things, but it’s a really great reason. I am ready to start over and get things back on track.

2012, you’ve been great, but I’m ready to say goodbye and to start 2013.

Leave a Reply

