It’s Always a Good Time.

So this weekend I had the lovely joy of being able to go to Arizona with my sisters and my mom. And it was such a great time!

Saturday: Woke up after 3 hours of sleep at the gorgeous hour of 4:30 in the morning… I was out the door and on a shuttle to the airport by 5:30. Luckily, I fell asleep on the ride there (I was absolutely exhausted). Then I got on the plane to Arizona (I fell asleep again).

ImageWhen I got to the airport in Phoenix, I called the hotel and they sent a shuttle for me. I arrived, checked in, and went up to my room. After about 30 minutes of watching TV, I decided I should head down to the pool and do homework for a little bit while I wait for my family to arrive. It was so nice to be able to sit by the pool in the warm Arizona sun.

ImageAt about 11:30, my family got there! I was so excited to see them! It’s been a long three months since I’ve seen them and I missed them a lot. We went up to the room, relaxed a little, and then got ready for some more pool time.

Image

ImageWe hung out at the pool for a couple of hours and then got hungry and exhausted from the sun, so we decided it was time to get some In-n-Out and then head to Scottsdale to see the Garcias! Who I was so excited to see. They’re like my family! We went shopping at the Fashion Show Mall in Scottsdale and then after HOURS of shopping, called it a night. We went back to the hotel, watched about half of Wreck-It-Ralph and then called it a night at about 10:30.

Sunday: We woke up at 8:30 and then headed to breakfast at the hotel. They had biscuits and gravy. I was SO HAPPY. That’s my favorite breakfast. Ever. After that, we headed back up to the room, finished watching Wreck-It-Ralph, and then packed up and headed for hotel 2. On our way to the second hotel, we passed by this hotel/resort that I went to with my best friend in middle school! That hotel is so nice. It’s like condo’s basically and then it has a huge water park that the guests are allowed to use! It’s amazing. My mom thought about letting us stay there for the night instead, but it was super expensive. Oh well! We went to our hotel and headed straight for the pool again!

Image

ImageAfter a couple more hours at the pool, it was time to go get lunch and then get ready for the concert. We went to go see Owl City.

Image

When we first got to the concert venue, we were scared that we might not get tickets, but my mom is a hustler for tickets, and got us girls three tickets! And a fourth for herself later. Image

ImageThere were not very many people at the concert at all. I mean, it was sold out, but the venue was kind of small. The opening act was pretty good! He kept making awkward eye contact with the girl in front of me… He sang Trouble by Taylor Swift. I gracefully ruined it by doing the screaming goat. No shame. Then during his last song he came into the audience and was like right next to Cheese and I! (Actually, he was right between us). I decided to do the Ellen Degeneres challenge on him. It was pretty epic!

ImageWe ended up meeting Chris Wallace after the show. He was pretty cool. (My mom is the worst at taking photos… Oh well!)

Then the main act. ADAM YOUNG. I was going buck wild. You know how everyone is always way up on each others junk at concerts? No one was on me because I was going so buck wild that I think everyone was scared of me. Of course, Cheese and I got all nerdy and danced and screamed and sang the night away. It was so much fun!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageOverall, it was such an amazing weekend! I hated waking up this morning and getting in the plane heading back to reality and to school…. But this weekend is surely not one that I will forget soon.

I feel so blessed to have a mom that would do all she did this weekend to make sure that her daughters had the time of their lives. And I’m so blessed all around. Great concert, great night, great weekend.

Leave a Reply

