Livings Legends.

I know I post pictures of Living Legends a lot, but thank goodness for Gracie and her camera. She captures some moments that are truly unforgettable.
Over the course of the past couple of months, Living Legends has become my life. I have rehearsal 3 days a week, plus I usually hang out with my friends from the group at least once a week, and then performances, firesides, and outreaches.
I remember when I was first auditioning for the group and even years before I knew that I was going to be going to BYU I kept thinking about my mom. During my junior year, I got the chance to be able to come up to BYU and not only see the show, but attend the reunion with my mother. I think I can honestly say that that’s the happiest I have ever seen her in my life. She absolutely loved being with her friends and being able to not only reunite during dinners and such, but on the stage. All week and all weekend long, she kept telling me of all the memories she had. It was amazing hearing her recount her stories. I remember in my essay that I wrote during audition week, I wrote that I want to be able to look back and have the same joy and that I know that I can. And I already am.
Living Legends has been the most life changing experience. I have truly gained the best of friends, learned more about my culture, and gained a testimony that no one and nothing can tear down. I already have so many stories to tell. And my first year isn’t even done.
Here’s to making the memories and stories that I’ll one day tell my future kids.

Leave a Reply

