The Best.

So… I know this post is a day late, but this entire post is dedicated to my girl Stacey. For those of you who don’t know her she is my best friend. I met her just about a year ago. I remember the first time I went over to her dorm and met all the girls I specifically wanted to be Stacey’s friend. Even when I saw her at church the next day I thought the same thing. I know I know… That sounds creepy… But I’m not kidding. I really wanted to be her friend. And things just worked out. My dorm room was split into three FHE families and me and my roommate Em were put with Stacey’s dorm to be in her FHE. Needless to say, after our first FHE I loved our family. 

Because of having FHE together we started hanging out. I figured out we were taking a couple of the same classes and we started studying together and I remember that I spent more time at their dorm in the fall than I did at my own. Stacey is like my soul sister. Literally. I remember the one night that everything just kind of clicked that we were best friends she came over after a date. And we just talked all night long. Literally. She came over at probably like 10:30/11ish and we ended up talking until 3 in the morning. And we related on so many different levels it was ridiculous. 

Oh the amount of dance parties we went to together. We got so buck wild. All the eating we did. We are the queens of waffles and crepes. All the late night talks. The drives around town when we would just sing at the top of our lungs. The ghetto moments and our ratchet calling in life. All of our late night talks. Our late night story telling where we laughed till we cried about 30 times. How she came to every single Living Legends performance I had. Talking about boys. This friendship was like out of a movie.

Making a best friend is a hard thing for me. And I surely didn’t expect it to happen, even though I really wanted it to. But I’m so lucky I did. Stacey just isn’t any best friend though. She is THE best friend ever. She was an amazing friend who always laughed and listened to me. She always supported me. I know I could open up to her and be real with her about anything and she would never judge me. I know that I could call her at 4:30 in the morning and she would answer and listen to me. She brought me back to the church. She’s choosing to serve a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. She’s so strong even though life isn’t always fair to her. And she is the sweetest person you will meet. I know I know, this is so cliche and cheesy, but I really mean it. Stacey is a one in a million person. And I have the blessing and the opportunity to call her my best friend.

 

Ahhh… Now that all that sentimental stuff is out there, let’s take a moment and “lol” at all of our pictures we have taken over the past year.ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

