Thanksgiving Week.

Well, I meant to post the typical and somewhat cliche “What I’m Thankful for” blog on Thanksgiving, but there was much relaxing and I didn’t feel like blogging then. But I wanted to share my Thanksgiving week adventures as well as share what I’m thankful for today.

Last weekend, I got to go on tour with Living Legends to Page, Arizona. And since Page is just a couple of hours from where I live, my family was able to drive up and watch my performance as well as go to church with me on Sunday. It was so nice. And the best part was that after church on Sunday, when everyone was loading onto the bus to head back up to Utah, I got to load into my mom’s car and drive to my home with my family. It was seriously the best. I had an amazing tour followed by an amazing week at home with my family.

My family and I did lots of things. From going to see Frozen two times, to seeing Catching Fire, to lazy days watching TV, to visiting my grandma. It was such an amazing week. Here are some shots of the week at home. ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

I am so thankful for this week. I am thankful that I’ve had such a wonderful life. That I was born into a beautiful family. We’re crazy and a little too much at times, but I am so thankful for my family. I am so thankful for the gospel in my life and that I have a testimony of Christ. I am so thankful for the education that I’ve received and that I’m able to increase my knowledge every day. I am so thankful that I am able to be going to BYU. I am beyond thankful for the talents that Christ has blessed me with. I am thankful for the opportunity I have to be in Living Legends. It has been one of the biggest blessings in my whole life. I am thankful for my ability to be a missionary of the Lord through the group. I am thankful for my friends who know how crazy I am and yet love me anyways and still want to be seen with me in public. I am so thankful. For so many things. The list goes on and on. Thanksgiving isn’t just one day that you should be thankful, you should be thankful everyday. I am thankful. I love my life that I have been blessed live. 

Leave a Reply

