A Testimony.

So at the beginning of the year, we were told in my New Testament class that we would have to do a semester long project. I had no idea what I wanted to do, or what I could do that could take a semester to complete. I have felt the calling on my life to share my testimony through social media for a while. That’s why I started by sharing my weekly assignment on my blog. But I decided that my semester project should push that a little more.

I have become obsessed with Videography lately. I don’t think it’s something that I’ll ever be exceptionally good at, but I think it’s something that I love. I’ve started making videos for fun. Nothing too serious, just kind of messing around. But I decided that with my obsession for videography and my calling I’ve felt with social media, that combining those would be perfect. I decided that my semester long project would be to read and really study the gospels and then to make a video with my testimony.

After filming and editing, I realize that my testimony might seem a little all over the place. But it still touches things that I have a testimony of. I don’t know if this video will help anybody or if it will strengthen anybody else’s testimony. But I hope that it does. And I pray that somehow, through this social media calling I’ve felt on my life that someone will benefit from the testimony of a simple college girl.

Leave a Reply

