A Year in Review.

Today is the last day of 2013 and tomorrow is 2014. I am mind blown right now. I cannot believe the rate that 2013 flew by. It feels like 2013 just started, but at the same time, it feels like it’s been such a long year. Crazy how that works… 

This year was the best and the toughest year of my life. I cried like I never have, I laughed harder than I have ever, I grew closer to my family, I traveled the world, and I’m slowly figuring out the person I want to be and what I want to do in the future. I guess it’s all part of growing up. I just wanted to share some highlights from this past year.ImageImageImage

ImageImageImageImage

Living Legends Central America

Living Legends Idaho Tour

Living Legends

I got to go on tour to so many places with Living Legends and got to travel the world with my best friends. With Living Legends I got to go on tour to Idaho, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Honduras, and Arizona. It was such an amazing experiences for each one of these tours to be able to share the gospel and share my culture. And especially to experience other cultures. The times when we are on tour are some of the best times of my life, and surely times that I will not soon forget.

In 2013 I made the best friends a girl could have asked for me. They have been there for me from the moment we met. We’ve shared so many laughs, memories, some of the best freshman experiences, and they’ve always been there for me when I’m at my worst. Image

ImageImageImageImageImage

I became an auntie again to the cutest little niece ever! I also go to spend a magnificent summer with my family.ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

I also got to participate in some pretty cool things with Living Legends. One of the coolest was Evidance. I got to participate in that along with the Contemporary Dance Team, the Ballroom company, the Folk Dance Team, and the Ballet company on campus. It was so delightful for me because it truly reminded me of why I started dancing so long ago. It did give me a serious case of Nostalgia, but more than anything, it made me feel so blessed that I got to be a ballerina for ten years and that I was still able to dance, but in a more intimate way. 

EviDance

And here’s to some of the crazy music videos that were made.

Forever Alone

Living Legends Christmas

Living Legends Music Video

All in all, 2013 was a spectacular year. It was full of some of the hardest, most fulfilling moments. I made the best of friends. I laughed harder than I ever have. I learned new things. And I gained memories to last a lifetime. 2014, I am so looking forward to all the trials, smiles, and moment s in between. Let’s get to the new year!

Image

Leave a Reply

