The Weekend.

What an amazing weekend. Like I can write and write, but I just don’t know if I’ll ever be able to relate the exact perfection this weekend had.

I’m going to start with Thursday. While Thursday is by no means the start of my weekend, it was such a great night. After a long day of work and classes, I met up with Mariah, Hannah, and Josh to get some food. I was expecting dinner to just be like an hour long, but no, we spent 4 hours together. We just talked and talked and laughed our heads off. I was in the off-est, but greatest of moods. I honestly just love our little group. We have the greatest times together.

On Friday night, we went to Salt Lake to celebrate our dear friend Grant’s birthday. It was so good! We went to this pizza place and it was good. Granted, I only had crust and the pieces of pineapple that fell off the pizza, but it was DUH-VINE. Seriously. I can only imagine what the whole pizza tasted like. (PS: I only had the crust because I’m questionably lactose intolerant, but that’s another story). And while there was nothing extraordinary about this night, this night was so nice and so good.

On Saturday I had early morning rehearsal and it went great. We ended on a perfect run through of hoop and Janielle was so happy (Hallelujah!). After a couple hours of homework, I went to the rugby game with Mariah. My rugby slash sports fantasy almost came true…. There was almost a fight on the field! One of the UVU players punched one of our guys in the face (Oh heeeeckkkkk no). It was crazy and intense. But awesome. After that, I did homework for just a little while longer and then it was time to get ready for the Academy Awards. My ward was hosting an “Academy Awards” event. Our FHE families made movies, and we got together to watch them, vote for our favorite, drink mocktails, and be classy as hoot. Honestly, I was looking more forward to that event than I ever was to any high school dance! Straight up. Syd and I got down to some good ol’ Avril Lavigne, Baha Men, and Lil John as we got ready. And let me say, we were looking fresh to death. I’m sure I will never be looking that good again until my wedding day! Serious. Then we went to the event. Everyone was looking so good! And we watched some great videos with some hilarious moments in them. We partook of some divine mocktails. And we won some Awards. It was so great. 

<p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/89888128″>Academy Awards</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/shanoahlauren”>Shanoah Lauren</a> on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

And what would an awards show be without an after party. Back Story: On Tuesday, while I was at work I could not stop listening to “Turn Down for What” and I knew I needed a good dancing fix. Sydney and I half jokingly but totally serious planned an after party to the Academy Awards. But on Saturday, we decided we were going to actually have it. We told a couple of our friends during the Academy Awards, but we didn’t exactly know how the turnout was going to be. And let me tell you, it was amazing. We pulled it off. In fact, it was so big, we had to take it outside. I only got a couple of shots from the after party, but best believe, it was going DOWN.

This weekend was so good. You know how you have those nights and events that you’re looking forward to, but they never live up to your expectations? Well, that was not this weekend. This weekend lived up to and far exceeded any expectations. A weekend I will not soon forget.

Leave a Reply

