Such is Life.

So, I realized that I have been the literal worst at blogging. This whole semester. I have been the worst at checking the blogs that I follow as well as being the worst at keeping my own blog up to date. And usually when I do blog, I dump a ton of pictures on you and vaguely explain all the happenings of the past X amount of time real quick. That stops now.

This semester has been one for the books… Full of some of the highest highs and the lowest lows. There have been so many laughs and cries, so many victories and great defeats, and some wandering. Being frank, I was a little numb towards life. Things weren’t awesome, but they weren’t terrible. They just were. And that’s how I spent most of this semester. In this weird Limbo of life. And I tried doing so many things to get myself out of that weird area. I tried hanging out with friends more instead of isolating myself and I tried sleep more; I tried almost everything. 

And as I was trying to figure out the difference between this semester and last semester–why I could go from so happy to so bleh and be stuck there– I just couldn’t figure it out. I was still working in the same place, still not going on dates, still in Living Legends. Everything was so the same. But then it hit me like a ton of bricks that the utmost important difference between the two semesters was my scripture study and my daily prayers. I had forgotten my the importance and strength of my relationship with God. And when I would remember that I hadn’t read my scriptures that day, I would be “too tired” to possibly take 5 minutes to read one chapter of the Book of Mormon. So I started picking it up again. I started reading one chapter a day as well as listen to one conference talk a day. I started making time to write in my gratitude journal instead of just getting 7 extra more minutes of sleep. And honestly, it has made all the difference.

I have seen myself go from the lowest point of my life (which was utterly pathetic and I look back and lol at myself now) to honestly in one of the happiest states of my life. In just weeks. 

When I started this blog, I not only wanted it to be a “lifestyle” blog where I shared the happenings of my college life and something like a journal for me, but I also wanted it to be a place where I expressed my faith and openly shared what I believed in. I forgot about that purpose until I was reading through my  scriptures and saw that I had highlighted a verse that talked about going and preaching wherever we were and next to it I wrote “Make your blog this.” 

So here I am, not only promising to keep you updated more on the daily Sanasa’s, but also letting you few readers who take the time to read what I have to say that I know that this church is true. And I believe in the power of God. I believe that there is power in prayer and that each time I kneel down, or say a quick prayer in my head as I walk to class, or even just “telecommunicate” to God, that He hears everything I say. That He knows what I go through and He knows the struggles of my life. And that He will help us, but only if we help ourselves first. I know that Christ lives. And I know that we have a true and inspired prophet on the earth this day. I know that the Book of Mormon is truly another testament of Jesus Christ and that if we study His word daily He will answer our prayers and guide us in our daily endeavors. I hate that I have to have “falling out’s” with these things to remind me of the power of prayer and scritpure, but I am so happy that I have any knowledge of God and His infinite atonement that let’s me recover and rebuild myself from these low points.

Life get’s hard sometimes, with weird times and awkward moments; such is life. But God and His word are the answers to all of prayers and the everlasting peace and joy that this life has to offer. 

Leave a Reply

